个人发展

一个好的学位和良好的学术背景对于雇主来说固然重要,但是还有很多额外技能是只有真实工作经验才能教给你的。INTO职场先行者项目能协助你发展关键人际交往技能(也被称为“软技能”),这些技能在工作和生活中皆可适用,能让你在所有毕业生求职者中脱颖而出。
你将有机会提高自己的“人际“技能,这通常是雇主青睐但毕业生都缺乏的关键能力。从团队协作到领导能力,再到如何在工作中有效的沟通,你将从应届优秀毕业生升级到专业职场人才。
包含在以下项目中:
人际能力有什么好处?
  • 学习如何进行有效和自信的沟通
  • 为从大学到工作环境的过渡做好准备
  • 提高面试技能,培养高效团队协作能力,最终顺利发展事业
人际能力
你的职业导师将鼓励你参加课外和社交活动,以提高你的团队协作和交流等其它重要人际交往能力。你能在与别的同学有趣互动的同时,发展可以运用到职场的关键技能。
包含在以下项目中:
团队建设有什么好处?
  • 培养雇主青睐的重要人际能力
  • 掌握解决问题、批判性思考和沟通能力
  • 通过课外活动深入了解同学
团队建设

我们的小组研讨活动将通过一系列创新活动,来提高你的批判性思维、解决问题和沟通能力。你将与同学一起参加趣味挑战,在考验自己的同时与他人互动。

高阶项目的学生在整个课程期间将进行6次讲习课,每次2个小时,进阶项目包含4次讲习课,基础项目则包含2次。

包含在以下项目中:
就业研讨活动有哪些益处?
  • 考验你的行业内人际交往能力
  • 学习与其他INTO职业项目学生并肩合作
  • 与其他团队竞争且能赢得奖品和证书
  • 在挑战中运用分析思维和有效的团队合作能力
研讨活动

我如何能拓展自己的职场软技能?

INTO就业项目将保证你具备所有核心技能,助你有能力成为任何专业团队有价值成员。就算你是应届毕业生,你所拥有的经验也能让你从求职者中脱颖而出,获得雇主的青睐。

三个项目类型可供选择,每个项目都能帮助你在大学学习期间掌握核心软技能。在毕业申请梦想职位时,你可以证明自己不仅仅具备学术知识,更拥有成为优秀员工的关键技能。

Personal Development

While a good degree and an academic background are required by top employers, there are many skills that only real-world experiences can teach you. INTO CareerFirst will help you develop essential interpersonal skills (also known as ‘soft skills’) for life and work, so your application will stand out among those of other graduates.
You’ll be trained to develop the key ‘people’ skills often considered to be lacking in recent graduates, but that are essential to employers. From teamwork to leadership and how to communicate effectively in the workplace, you’ll transform from gifted academic to career-ready professional.
Included in the following programs:
How will people skills benefit you?
  • Learn how to communicate effectively and confidently
  • Feel prepared for the transition from university to a work environment
  • Develop skills that will help you ace an interview, work efficiently with your colleagues and climb the career ladder
People skills
Your coaches will support you to engage in extra-curricular and social activities to improve your teamwork, communication and other key people skills. You’ll enjoy socialising with other students while developing skills that are easily transferred to a professional environment.
Included in the following programs:
How will team building benefit you?
  • Develop key people skills that are essential to employers
  • Learn to solve problems, think critically and communicate
  • Get to know your fellow students through extra-curricular activities
Team building

Our group workshops will help you to develop your critical thinking, problem solving and communication skills through a series of enterprising activities. You’ll engage with other students to complete exciting challenges that are designed to put you to the test.

Advanced students will benefit from 6 2-hour workshops over the course of their program – compared to 4 workshops for Enhanced students and 2 for Essential students.

Included in the following programs:
How will employability workshops benefit you?
  • Test your people skills in industry-relevant challenges
  • Learn to work as part of a team with other INTO CareerFirst students
  • Compete against other teams to win prizes and certificates
  • Rise to the challenge using analytical thinking and effective teamwork
Workshops

How can I develop my soft skills for the workplace?

INTO CareerFirst will ensure you have all the skills you need to become a valuable member of any professional team. You’ll stand out from the crowd, and employers will be impressed by your experience – despite being a recent graduate.

Choose from three programs, each designed to help you develop these essential soft skills during your time at university. Then, when you apply for your dream job, you can prove that you’re not just academic – you’re a great person to work with too.